top of page

Get this food jar and save money on your next trip!

I always get questions on how to save money for their next trip and I would like to share one great idea and something I do whenever I travel solo domestically or internationally to help you on your next journey.


Most of solo backpackers are mostly on a budget side and I myself book everything one by one before my trip from flights, hotel, tours, travel tax etc. It's not always one time booking and as much as possible I do go to tourist places that are free and no admission or entrance fee.


Food is one thing that contributes to our expenses when traveling overseas especially if it is your first time to visit a country. We always want to try new cuisine, local food and we tend to exceed our budget.


Bringing your own food jar is one of the great investment when traveling on a budget and luckily I was able to buy a good deal from Tiger PH recent sale in Binondo, Manila and I used my credit card points and redeemed a free item from Thermos.



Check the items below:

Tiger Brand in Mocha I like this brand because of its pastel colors that is very attracting to my eyes. This can store cold and hot beverage and it could last up to 6 hours. Perfect for your cold and hot beverage and noodles during your trip but not for carbonated drinks.


Thermos brand in Purple This one is an all plastic material and you can only keep cold food and drinks. It's quite bulky I must say but it's very useful if you always prepare fruits or oat meals for your breakfast whenever you travel. Buy it here!



Here's the video I recorded showing these products.




4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page