top of page

Japan Tourist Visa Documents

Updated: Jun 21, 2019


I recently applied for a Japanese Visa for Tourism from one of the accredited agencies of Japanese Embassy and relatively one of my travel partner in offering Japan Tours and Packages. Here are the documents they require me to fill out:


1. Visa Application Form


You must first fill out the Japan Visa Application form with no erasure and correctly. You can download this online at Japan Embassy's website.


They are also strict when it comes to printing the document size. All documents must be printed in an A4 size paper according to the email response from the embassy. You can fill it out digitally and your signature must be hand written. The agency returned my visa application form and I need to submit another form.



2. Japan Tourist Visa Requirements


All applicable documents depending on your classification listed below must be submitted.


3. Request for Multiple Entry


You can request approval for a multiple entry visa as long as you are eligible with the following conditions below. I did make a separate sheet of explanation to make it formal justifying the reasons why I desire to possess a multiple entry visa.


4. Letter of Guarantee


This document is required if someone or your family member will pay all the expenses for your trip in japan. It means that they will be your guarantor and willing to provide financial capacity to sponsor you. Other requirements will be required by the embassy if specified as compulsory.


5. Authorisation Letter

This letter is provided by the agency itself. It is intended that you are authorising them to submit your documents in behalf of the company.


It's really easy to apply for a Japan Visa as long as you have all the documents ready beforehand and money to spend. For more information about Japan Visa and other updates, kindly visit Japan Embassy's website.

I can also assist you with your Japan Tourist Visa Application. You can set an appointment here.


Hopefully, I will get approved for my first Japan Visa soon so I can share my travel tips, guides, videos, photos, good to know information and so on. Wish me luck guys!

36 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page