top of page

Up to 80% OFF at OFFPRICE MANILA: Is it worth it?


Is it really worth it to visit the Offprice Manila Event and get up to 80% off when you shop? They had a 2 day shopping event on March 29 and 30 (Friday and Saturday) at YWCA General Luna St. from 8 am to 7 pm. It was located near United Nation LRT station and near Emilio Aguinaldo College in Manila. I will share with you my experience and my honest review regarding my recent visit.

I have been to the same event twice already. The first one was at the World Trade Center in Pasay and the other one was at the Filinvest Tent in Alabang. I must say that the location for this event was smaller than the last shopping affair they previously had. Good thing that there is no entrance fee. You will be greeted by their staff and they will ask you if you are already a member. I am not a member yet so they asked me to provide one valid ID and they asked for my email address and phone number. I assume that it is for marketing purposes for their future events. After that, they will hand over their membership card exclusive for members only where you can get a rebate depending on the amount your purchase. It's FREE!

Front of the card

Check out the rebate that you can get as an exclusive member. Price starts from P125 and up.

Back of the card

Here is the short clip I took from my visit.

It's worth to visit if you really love shopping and if you are looking for the lowest price possible especially for the branded clothing, shoes, accessories etc. I saw brands like Havaianas, Forever 21, Skechers, Palladium, Anta, Melissa, Calvin Klein, Philips and many more.


Honestly, I didn't buy anything. I didn't enjoy the event this time unlike before there were tons of options to choose from. Most of the shirts and shorts are in Large to Extra Large size for men. Also, I don't need new clothes. It's a trash when you are just working at home and I am practicing being as a minimalist as I can be. Less clothes, Less trash, More space. Too bad that there are no travel wear or accessories that I like this time but there will always be a next time.


I am very positive that women and some men in all sizes, age and shapes will definitely enjoy this kind of event. Just ask yourself, "Why am I buying this?".


12 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page