top of page

Who is Travmagnet?

Updated: Sep 14, 2018

I am sure you are all wondering who is "Travmagnet" and how it all started.


 

You must be wondering who is managing this website (Travmagnet) and I am here to make you aware of it.


Travmagnet derives from the words Travel + Magnet. This is what I feel whenever I travel. Traveling magnets me.


I honestly do not know when and where it all started. It just came to my mind that I want to explore the world and I got inspired by those travellers, bloggers, vloggers who quit their job and travel the world. I know it will be difficult for me to fund my travels if I quit my job because I don't have anyone who can support me and my finances, nevertheless, I truly believe that there will always be a way if you really want something to take place and that is what we call "the power of dreams" and the old Filipino saying "Kung gusto may paraan, Kung ayaw maraming dahilan".


Travmagnet offers travel services from hotels, tours, travel packages, transportation (bus, van, car rental etc.), Visa Assistance, Social Media Marketing, Product Exchange etc.


Before being a Travel Organizer, I worked as a Customer Service Representative for almost eight years and finally left my job last September 2016 to pursue a home-based job.


There were struggles of course and there are uncertainties that perhaps you cannot accomplish whatever your goals are.


What I learned from this life is to not depend on someone else's opinion rather convince yourself to have a courage and strive for what you believe in. As what they say, "You only live once". As long as you are not stepping on someone and you are not doing anything wrong then you can and you must continue. At the end of the day, your choice will be your own future.


 


 

I am desiring a career that represents work-life balance and a job that I can be flexible. Something that I am really passionate doing which is being a Travel Organizer and an Online ESL Tutor (Let me know if you want me to refer you).


Working at home is never easy because there are distractions and sometimes you would feel lazy and just do nothing for the whole day. So, if you want to pay your bills then you have to be diligent or else you will be busted.


At the present time, I am currently working at home and I am hoping that I will have my own office in the future so I can interact and meet my future clients. I guess that is what every successful entrepreneur wish for. I really want to start small as for the reason that learning from the basis will entrust you an exceptional knowledge.


For now, I am enjoying what I am doing, still fearful yet thrilled and positive.

 


 

MISSION


Travmagnet's mission is to influence people to travel more to create new memories and help local tour operators promote their culture and the rest of our country (Philippines) and the world.


My aim is to inspire people to discover their new beginnings in life by traveling. I am yearning to let the travellers know that traveling is not a costly concept if you will just plan for it in advance. I want every individual to engage and become fully aware of the issues that we are facing in this world and make a change to have a better world.


VISION


To become an ambassador in promoting cultural exchange and preserving the value of arts and culture in the Philippines and the rest of the world.


WHAT IS TRAVELING FOR ME?


I realised that traveling is not only for your well being but it is also for the welfare of others.


I believe that if I influence people to travel more then we can be fully aware of the issues that we are facing in this world.


We can all have a conscious effort to make a change and have a better world.


Travmagnet's tagline is "Live, Travel and Don't be sorry".


Thank you for reading! Let me know if wish me to help you with your trip. I will assist you finding the ideal travel solution for you. Let's work together.


Yes, I am Emir and I am Travmagnet.


My logo is a heart shape composed of two curved magnets and an airplane that symbolizes "Love of Travel".
I created my logo using an app called "Assembly - Art and Design". My logo is a heart shape composed of two curved magnets and an airplane that symbolizes "Love of Travel".


Follow my social media accounts: Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Youtube.



 



27 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page