top of page

Calea Pastries & Coffee In Bacolod Is So Famous, But Why?

Updated: Mar 26, 2019


Do you have a sweet tooth? Calea offers sugar rush to your body that makes you excited when you catch sight of their appetizing pastries right on the shelves. It was around 1:00 pm when I visited their branch at 15th st, Balay Quince, Bacolod, Negros Occidental. It was a 12 minute walk from my hostel (The Hostelry) and I still remember the hot weather walking towards the cafe. Make sure that Google Map is installed on your smartphone so that you will not get lost walking around.



They will welcome you with a chic white exterior and interior design. They also have a spacious set up and I am glad that there were few customers during my brunch.

They have two counters for the drink section (hot and cold drinks etc.) and the other counter is for take-out where cakes are displayed.


Look at the delightful cakes and pastries of Calea in Bacolod (Swipe right for more photos).

I also took a video of the lovely and flavoursome cakes of Calea.

I always use the TripAdvisor app to check the possible places to eat whenever I travel and I also ask the waiter/waitress about their best seller before I order.

I ordered one slice of their best-seller, the imported chocolate cake for only P110. It's very affordable and it could fill your stomach and smile after tasting their food.



I always make sure to take photos of the menu of the restaurants so I could share it with other travellers. This is also good to budget your money before visiting the cafe. Check Calea's menu below.








Have you been to Calea? If yes, comment down your feedback and if not yet, you should! It's a must-try when you visit Bacolod. I would definitely go back and try the other variants.

 

Follow my social media accounts:





106 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page