top of page

Netong's: Best Batchoy in Iloilo?


Netongs Original Special La Paz Batchoy started in the year 1948 by Mr. Leonito Balleza Guillergan. A lot of blogs, travel forums, blogs that I read recommended to visit this restaurant in Iloilo. It may sound overrated but I still give importance to the word of mouth and the story behind every claim. I went there for breakfast before I go to Guimaras early in the morning so I can see how they prepare their famous Batchoy and other meals they offer.


They are located inside the La Paz Public Market. It's a small restaurant with an air-condition to give you comfort while eating their hot noodle soup.

Batchoy, also called batsoy, is a noodle soup made with pork offal, crushed pork cracklings, chicken stock, beef loin and round noodles.


Check out their menu with price.

Watch this video I made.

Consdirering everything, it was definitely delicious, price is affordable, and without a doubt the best food to experience in Iloilo.



23 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page