top of page

Zubuchon is now open at BGC Stopover in Taguig!

Updated: Sep 14, 2018



I recently won Zubuchon's contest on Instagram this week and luckily I was chosen to have an exclusive sneak peek of their new branch at BGC Stopover in Taguig last July 23, 2018. They opened their doors to the public on July 24, 2018.


There were 10 lucky winners of P1000 worth of food and drinks and they can bring one (1) guest each. I couldn't be happier when I found out the I won the FREE lunch! (Ngiting tagumpay! ). I like that Zubuchon's management was generous enough to give such invites and we are grateful to taste their mouth-watering meals.


I tagged my cousin's son (Neil) along with me to enjoy this treat from Zubuchon. It's better to try it for free and share it with someone you know (Wink! wink!).


You may visit them at the Ground Floor, BGC Stopover Pavilion, Rizal Drive Corner 31st Street, Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City.

 


 

https://zubuchon.com/our-story/

"We have always sought out local ingredients whenever possible, such as natural sea salt, native coconut vinegar, freshly squeezed coconut milk, millet, rice, seafood and backyard-raised pigs. We don't use any added MSG, food coloring or chemical preservatives in our food.


"WE THINK THEY LOOK PRETTY."


We do not use any soy sauce or other bottled ingredients (to help provide that deep mahogany brown skin). We never use a blow-torch to even out the light spots.

We do not add MSG, food coloring or other chemical preservatives. "


 


 

Since we only got P1000 worth of food and drinks, I made sure that we will consume all the amount or pay whatever the excess is. We ordered Zubuchon Boneless (No bones, All belly, All fat), Chorizo Lumpia, Leche Flan, Biko, Ube Cheesecake for dessert and a pitcher of Three Citrus Iced Tea for our drinks. Don't forget the most important food that we all Filipino love...rice!





 


 

I was able to take photos of their organised menu. Please see the gallery below and see the rates.



 


 

Review: As a first timer at this restaurant, I must say that all of their food were appetizing especially their crispy- tender lechon and my favourite Ube Cheesecake. How they price their food is perfect for a Filipino family. It's very affordable and you would easily recognise that they not only value the flavour of their meals but they (Zubuchon) genuinely value how a regular Filipino family can savour their food.


I will end my review with this one word that embodies how good their food is "succulent".


For more information, you may check their website at https://zubuchon.com


 


Follow my social media accounts: Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Youtube.




50 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page